Leadership Team

SAE members are encouraged to attend leadership meetings and become a member of the team. Please contact our president for the details on our next team meeting by email at ms037@email.sae.org or call (810) 265-8365.

The Section Leadership Team for the Mid-Michigan Section Governing Board for section year June 1, 2021 through May 31, 2022 will remain unchanged do to candidate withdrawal. The Team thanks all section members who took the time to vote.

The elected Governing Board positions are:
Section Chairperson (required position) —- ( Bernard Santavy )
Treasurer (required position) ——————- ( Robert Miller )
Secretary ——————————————-  ( Pat Bisson )
Vice Chair Membership ————————  ( Alex Rath )
Vice Chair Section Planning ——————-  ( Mark Pope )
Vice Chair Student Activities —————— ( Tom Spendlove )
Vice Chair Corporate Relations ————— ( Ryan Ma )
Manager Website (WebMaster) —————- ( Available – Dale Stephan interim )
Director Motor Sports ————————— ( Bill Owen )

Appointed positions:
Company Rep. Chair ————————- ( Anthony Santavy )
General Arrangements Chair ————— ( Bernard Santavy )
Ticket Committee Chair. ——————– ( Steve Davis ) 
Newsletter Editor —————————– ( Alex Rath ) 
Program Chair. ——————————— ( Mark Pope )
Manager Membership Recruitment ——- ( Ryan Ma )

Click here to renew your SAE membership, or to join. 
If you are joining SAE, please show your support for your local section by entering the promo code SECTIONMBR on your application. 
Would your organization sponsor or host an event and provide a speaker? 
Contact Bernard Santavy, Mid-Michigan SAE Section Chair 
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial